PostNL announces appointments in the Executive Committee

The Hague, December 28, 2022 - PostNL announces that its Executive Committee (EC) will see three appointments as of 1 January 2023. Iris van Wees will be responsible for the business unit E-commerce Operations. Stephan van den Eijnden is appointed EC-member for E-commerce Commerce and Tijs Reumerman will join the EC managing PostNL’s international activities.

Increased focus on E-commerce 

PostNL’s commercial and operational focus continues to shift towards e-commerce. As announced early September the organisation will be adapted to reflect this transition. As of 1 January 2023, changes will be made to the structure, way of working and the EC. Iris van Wees will become responsible for the new business unit E-commerce Operations, working closely together with Stephan van den Eijnden, the new EC-member responsible for E-commerce Commerce. Tijs Reumerman, already responsible for our international activities at CBS, will continue that responsibility as member of the EC. These and other changes allow PostNL to respond better and faster to developments in digitalisation, innovation, sustainability and will also help to meet the expectations and needs of customers and consumers.

Board of Management and Executive Committee PostNL  

The composition of the Board of Management, with CEO Herna Verhagen and CFO Pim Berendsen, remains the same. As of 1 January 2023, the Executive Committee of PostNL will comprise the Chief Executive Officer, Chief Financial Officer, managing director E-commerce Commerce, managing director E-commerce Operations, managing director Mail in the Netherlands, managing director Cross Border Solutions, Chief Information Officer, Chief HR officer and Chief Digital Officer.